Covid-19

Statement

We deeply regret that Hay Festival 2020 is cancelled due to the Coronavirus/Covid-19 pandemic. Ticket refunds are available. All ticket holders are being contacted.

We are heartbroken that our gathering of writers and readers and friends will not take place this spring. As we all face these times of uncertainty and isolation we will work harder than ever to carry forward our spirit of togetherness.

Our not-for-profit organisation now faces a devastating reality. We have 10 days to raise emergency funds to support us as we plot a sustainable route to secure Hay Festival 2021, when we can again celebrate together and tell stories.

If you are in a position to support us, please visit our GoFundMe page for more information.

Box Office

Ticket refunds are available, all ticket holders are being contacted. If you require further information please contact penny@hayfestival.org.

Accommodation

If you have booked accommodation for the festival please contact your accommodation provider direct.

Visit Hay info@visithay.co.uk.

Tangerine Fields We are aware that many of you will have pre-booked camping with our Official Campsite, Tangerine Fields. We are pleased to say that Tangerine Fields will be offering a full refund to all customers. They have asked us to let you know that this will take 2 to 3 weeks to process and thank you for your patience. Please email bookings@tangerinefields.co.uk if your payment details have changed; if not, they will automatically process the refund as soon as possible.

Gypsy Castle Camping gypsycastlecamping.co.uk

Fred’s Yurts www.yurtevents.co.uk/contact

Glamping Wales www.glampingwales.co.uk/contact-us

Green Dragon Hotel www.greendragonhotel.com

Brecon Beacons Holiday Cottages www.breconcottages.com

Border Hideaway www.pitchup.com/campsites/Wales/West-Wales/Powys/hay-wye/borders-hideaway-holiday-home-park

Festival Enquiries

General Enquiries/Adminadrian@hayfestival.org

Advertisingmaria@hayfestival.org

Artist Management – heather@hayfestival.org

Box Officepenny@hayfestival.org

Commsbecky@hayfestival.org

Educationaine@hayfestival.org

Exhibitorsmaria@hayfestival.org

Food Hallgeorgie@hayfestival.com

Financegrace@hayfestival.org

Productiongeorgie@hayfestival.com

Presschristopher@hayfestival.org

Sponsorsmaria@hayfestival.org (local) / maggie@hayfestival.org (national)

Technicaljoe@hayfestival.com