Imagine the world

The tenth Hay Festival in Segovia will take place 24–27 September 2015, with an opening event on 19 September.

For our tenth anniversary we're delighted to celebrate Segovia, home to Hay Festival in Spain. This year’s festival will feature talks, debates, concerts and art exhibitions, which will be held in Romanesque churches, palaces, convents, gardens and the Alhóndiga, a World Heritage site. Discover new secret venues which are only open during the festival, and savour the cream of Spanish and international talent in Segovia.

Hay Festival Segovia


Shigeru Ban

Shigeru Ban, the eminent Japanese architect who has pioneered the use of unorthodox materials, was awarded the 2014 Pritzker Architecture Prize, the profession's highest honour.

The jury said in their citation: ‘His buildings provide shelter, community centers and spiritual places for those who have suffered tremendous loss and destruction. When tragedy strikes, he is often there from the beginning.’ Read more in the New York Times.

Listen to Shigeru Ban’s talk at Hay Festival Segovia here.

  • Ferran Adria

    2014 Artists

    The best international artists celebrate literature, science, journalism, cinema, music, visual arts and much more.

  • Exhibitions

    Visual Arts Exhibitions 2014

    Hay Festival Segovia 2014 includes a range of visual arts exhibitions, from a temporary Ivorypress bookshop celebrating Elena Foster’s legendary Artists’ Press to a sculpture exhibition in Félix Ortiz’s garden, produced by the Marlborough Gallery.

    Find out more about our visual arts exhibitions...

  • David Mitchell

    Hay Festival Writers’ Blog

    Read our Hay Festival Writers’ blog for their impressions of Hay Festival Segovia 2013.

    Find out more...

  • David Mitchell

    2013 Photos

    Hay Festival Segovia 2013 in pictures.

    View the photos...

email newsletter


Follow us on Twitter...

2014 highlights

  • Norman Foster
  • Laura Bates
  • Mario Vargas Llosa
  • JMG Le Clezio
  • Javier Marías
  • Clara Sánchez
  • Antonio Muñoz Molina
  • Cees Nooteboom
  • Pierre Lemaître
  • Lord Patten
  • Etgar Keret