Guadalupe NETTEL (Mexico)


(Mexico) A Doctor in Languages from the École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales in Paris,Guadalupe Nettel is the author of four short storybooks: Juegos de artificio (1993), Les jours fossiles (2003), Pétalos (2008) and El matrimonio de los peces rojos (2013). She has contributed to a number of French and Spanish language literary magazines and supplements such as Lateral, Letras Libres,Paréntesis, La Jornada Semanal, L'atelier du roman and L'inconvénient. El huésped (2006), published in both French and Spanish simultaneously and winner of the prestigious Anna Seghers Prize, and El cuerpo en que nací (2011) are her two published novels. In 1992 she won the prize for best novel published in French from a non-French speaking country, awarded by Radio France Internationale. She has also won prizes such as the Mexican Gilberto Owen National Literature Prize, the Antonin Artaud Prize and the 2013 Ribera del Duero Short Fiction Award.

photo©Daniel Mordzinski

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z