Hay Player

David Mitchell

Fall Down Seven Times, Get Up Eight: A young man’s voice from the silence of autism

Hay Festival 2017, 

The novelist launches his translation of the new book by Naoki Higashida. It’s part memoir, part critique of a world that sees disabilities ahead of disabled people, it opens a window into the mind and world of an autistic, non-verbal young adult, providing remarkable insights into autism in general. Chaired by Rosie Goldsmith.

Please subscribe to Hay Player for access to this content (more details)
Price: £10.00
David Mitchell