Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription


The Bookseller YA Book Prize

Hay Festival 2017, 

Who has won the 2017 Bookseller YA Prize? Join the distinguished line-up of some of the authors shortlisted for the 2017 The Bookseller YA Book Prize as they discuss their books before the moment that the winner is announced and celebrated. The shortlisted authors are: Sara Barnard, Malorie Blackman, Laure Eve, Clare Furniss, Lisa Heathfield, Patrice Lawrence, Peadar O’ Guilin, Francesca Simon, Martin Stewart and Alex Wheatle. Chaired by Gemma Cairney.


The Bookseller YA Book Prize