Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription


The Bookseller YA Book Prize

Hay Festival 2018, 

Who will win the 2018 YA Book Prize? Join the pre-award presentation to hear from authors on the shortlist, which this year includes Emily Barr, M.A. Bennett, Holly Bourne, Sarah Crossan, Will Hill, Patrice Lawrence, Patrick Ness, Sally Nicholls, Philip Pullman, Alex Wheatle, before the announcement of the winner. The event will also celebrate Stripes Publishing and the authors of its YA anthology A Change Is Gonna Come, winner of the YA Book Prize Special Achievement Award.

2 hours
The Bookseller YA Book Prize