Event 44

Kayo Chingonyi talks to Dai Smith

The 2018 International Dylan Thomas Prize

Virtual venue: Llwyfan Cymru – Wales Stage

Join us to celebrate this prestigious literary prize for writers aged 39 and under, as the 2018 winner talks to Dai Smith, chair of the jury. The shortlist for the prize comprised Kayo Chingonyi, Carmen Maria Machado, Gwendoline Riley, Sally Rooney, Emily Ruskovich and Gabriel Tallent.

The Zambian-born poet Kayo Chingonyi is announced as the winner of the 2018 Prize. Read his Guardian profile.

This event has taken place