Hay Player

Enjoy the world’s great thinkers and writers on film and audio

Subscribe or Log In to Hay Player
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Hay Player
Treat someone to a Hay Player subscription
Please subscribe to Hay Player for access to this content (more details)
Subscribe for £15.00 or log in if you already have a subscription

Guy Gunaratne talks to Dai Smith

The 2019 International Dylan Thomas Prize Winner

Hay Festival 2019, 

Join us to celebrate this prestigious literary prize for writers aged 39 and under as the 2019 winner talks to Dai Smith, chair of the judging panel and Emeritus Raymond Williams Research Chair in the Cultural History of Wales at Swansea University. The short-list comprised Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah, Zoe Gilbert, Guy Gunaratne, Louisa Hall, Sarah Perry and Novuyo Rosa Tshuma.
The 2019 Winner has been annouced as Guy Gunaratne with his book 'In Our Mad and Furious City'.

Guy Gunaratne talks to Dai Smith