Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription
Please subscribe to Hay Festival Anytime for access to this content (more details)
Subscribe for $100,000.00 (COP) or log in if you already have a subscription

Pablo Montoya and Evelio Rosero in conversation with Claudia Morales

Cartagena 2022, 

Pablo Montoya (Colombia) is the author of six novels and several books of essays, poems and short stories. For many years he lived in Paris, where he completed a Master’s degree and a doctorate in Hispanic and Latin American Studies at the Sorbonne. He has received various notable literary prizes, such as the 2015 Rómulo Gallegos Prize for his powerful Tríptico de la infamia, the 2016 José Donoso Prize and the 2017 José María Arguedas Prize for Fiction. His latest novel is La sombra de Orión (2021). The renowned storyteller and novelist, Evelio Rosero (Colombia), has been awarded the 2006 Tusquets Novel Prize, the National Literature Prize in both 2006 and 2014, and the 2009 Independent Foreign Fiction Prize. He is the author of 14 novels, two books of short stories, a collection of poems and about 20 titles of child and young adult literature. His latest novel is Casa de furia (2021). In conversation with Claudia Morales.