Please subscribe to Hay Player for access to this content (more details)
Subscribe for £15.00 or log in if you already have a subscription

Carl Bernstein, Jaime Abello, William Sieghart and Perihan Magden chaired by John Kampfner

The Google Debates 1: The Future Of The Free Press

Hay Festival 2013 , 

With Leveson on hold in the UK, what does press regulation look like in the rest of the world? Abello is Director of Gabriel García Márquez’s Latin American Journalism Foundation, Sieghart is the Chair of Forward Thinking, and Magden is a columnist for the newspaper Taraf who was tried and acquitted of ‘threatening Turkey’s unity or the integrity of the state.’