Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription


Discover The Guardian Children's Fiction Prize 1

Hay Festival 2009, 
Back by popular demand, authors long listed for this prestigious award share the secrets of their success with Julia Eccleshare. Previous winners include Philip Pullman, Patrick Ness, Jacqueline Wilson and Meg Rosoff.

Participating authors announced in May at:

10 years +