Hay Player

Chris Priestley and Dave Shelton talk to Paul Magrs

Modern Gothic

Hay Festival 2015, 
Chris Priestley’s acclaimed Tales of Terror series are chilling stories rooted in the tradition of MR James, Saki and Edgar Allan Poe. Mister Creecher is a novel inspired by Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein, and his latest, Through Dead Eyes, is set in a haunted hotel in Amsterdam.

Award-winning Dave Shelton turns to the gothic with Thirteen Chairs, an anthology in which twelve ghostly figures tell stories of death and horror. They talk to writer Paul Magrs about their fascination with the Gothic and its influence on their fiction.
12+ years/YA
Please subscribe to Hay Player for access to this content (more details)
Price: £10.00
 
 
Chris Priestley and Dave Shelton talk to Paul Magrs