Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription
Please subscribe to Hay Festival Anytime for access to this content (more details)
Subscribe for £20.00 or log in if you already have a subscription

The Swansea University Dylan Thomas Prize 2023

The Prize Winner, Arinze Ifeakandu, talks to Jon Gower

Hay Festival 2023, 

Arinze Ifeakandu is the winner of the £20,000 Swansea University Dylan Thomas Prize.

Awarded for the best published literary work in the English language, written by an author aged 39 or under, the Dylan Thomas Prize celebrates the international world of fiction in all its forms and is one of the most prestigious awards for young writers.

Ifeakandu’s debut short story collection, God’s Children Are Little Broken Things, features nine stories that examine queer love, family and loneliness against the backdrop of Nigerian society.

Join us to celebrate the 2023 winner in conversation with Jon Gower, novelist and a member of the 2023 prize jury.

The Swansea University Dylan Thomas Prize 2023