Stewarding at Hay

All the Festival events are stewarded by teams of between four and ten. The main job is to make sure the audiences are safe and happy before, during, and after each event.

Stewards must be 18 or over and work shifts of around four to five hours. It’s voluntary but fun and you’ll make lots of good friends.

If you are interested in stewarding at the Hay Festival 2017 in Wales, you can complete our stewards form to let us know on which days you would be available to help.

First name
Surname
Address line 1
Address line 2
City or town
Post code
Email
Telephone
Mobile
Please tick if you have a current First Aid certificate
Please use this space to tell us about any other skills or training you have that may prove useful.
 
Please select the dates on which you will be available.
Day Please tick if available
Thursday 25 May
Friday 26 May
Saturday 27 May
Sunday 28 May
Monday 29 May
Tuesday 30 May
Wednesday 31 May
Thursday 1 Jun
Friday 2 Jun
Saturday 3 Jun
Sunday 4 Jun
 
 
Stewarding at Hay Festival