Hay Festival Scribblers Tour 2020

Join us for a creative journey on the Scribblers Tour.

Hay Festival Scribblers Tour will be coming to a university near you in February 2020, thanks to Welsh Government funding. Please contact aine@hayfestival.org for booking information.

You can apply to the Go and See Fund from Arts Council Wales for a travel bursary. You need to apply at least four weeks before your visit to The Scribblers Tour.

Download the Scribblers Tour 2020 programme
University street scene
Hay Festival signpost
The Scribblers Tour
University Week 1 – Years 7 & 8 Week 2 – Years 9 & 10
Glyndwr University Monday 3 February 2020 Monday 10 February 2020
Aberystwyth University Tuesday 4 February 2020 Tuesday 11 February 2020
Swansea University Wednesday 5 February 2020 Wednesday 12 February 2020
Cardiff Metropolitan University Thursday 6 February 2020 Thursday 13 February 2020
University of South Wales Friday 7 February 2020 Friday 14 February 2020

In interactive events pupils will be building stories, asking questions and expressing themselves through the power of writing. Authors and compères will spend time with the pupils, on and off the stage, to encourage creative conversations throughout the tour.

#ScribblersTour

Week 1 – 3–7 February 2020 – Years 7 & 8

Week 2 – 10–14 February 2020 – Years 9 & 10

Hay Festival Scribblers Tour sponsors