Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription
Please subscribe to Hay Festival Anytime for access to this content (more details)
Subscribe for $100,000.00 (COP) or log in if you already have a subscription

Pola Oloixarac and Daniel Saldaña París in conversation with Guido Tamayo

Eccles Prize

Colombia Digital 2021, 

Two recent winners of the Eccles Prize will talk to Guido Tamayo about the projects they submitted in application for this award, which is given in support of writers wishing to research and write about the Americas. Pola Oloixarac (Argentina), author of Las teorías salvajes and Mona, was selected for her Atlas Literario del Amazonas, a creative non-fiction project that reveals the secret history of the Amazon region. Daniel Saldaña París (Mexico), author of En medio de extrañas víctimas, El nervio principal and several poetry books, won the Eccles in 2020 for the novel Principio de mediocridad, due to be published soon.