Subscribe or Log In to Anytime
Access audio & film from your favourite writers and thinkers
Give the gift of Anytime
Treat someone to a Hay Festival Anytime subscription
Please subscribe to Hay Festival Anytime for access to this content (more details)
Subscribe for $100,000.00 (COP) or log in if you already have a subscription

Poetry gala

Amets Arzallus, Mercedes Cebrián, John Galán Casanova, Bernardine Evaristo, Hanan Issa, Deborah Levy and Juan Gabriel Vásquez. Presented by Guido Tamayo

Cartagena 2023, 
We celebrate poetry, poets and poetry readers with an open-air reading at one of Cartagena’s most emblematic venues. With Amets Arzallus (Basque Country/France), Mercedes Cebrián (Spain), John Galán Casanova (Colombia), Bernardine Evaristo (United Kingdom), Hanan Issa (United Kingdom) Deborah Levy (United Kingdom) and Juan Gabriel Vásquez (Colombia). Presented by Guido Tamayo.